Who We Are

Our Members

Our Boards

Our Staff and Volunteers

Other State IP&Ls





Success Stories

Congregation Success Stories

Personal Stories


Contact Us

You can contact us by phone, email or post. Our contact information:

Mass. Interfaith Power & Light
14 Collins Road
Waban, MA 02468

Phone: 617-244-0755



MIP&L Boards

world in his hands

Massachusetts Interfaith Power & Light's Executive Committee

  • James D. Nail, President – Principal Analyst, Forrester Research
  • Susan Almono, Treasurer – Deputy Director, Merrimack Valley Workforce Investment Board
  • Vincent Maraventano, Executive Director – Formerly, Senior Counsel, MA Dept. Environmental Protection
  • The Rev. Mr. Jeffrey Barz-Snell – Minister, First Church, Salem, UUA; Co-founder, Salem Alliance for the Environment
  • Frances Ludwig – Leadership Team - Lexington Global Warming Action Coalition
  • James O’Reilly – Formerly, Director of Public Policy, Northeast Energy Efficiency Partnerships (NEEP)
  • William Schroeder – Green Team, South Church, UCC, Andover, MA
  • Jeffrey Steinfeld – Professor Emeritus, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Massachusetts Interfaith Power & Light's Advisory Board:

  • Rabbi Katy Allen, President, Jewish Climate Action Network
  • Rev. Dr. James Antal, United Church of Christ
  • The Rt. Rev. Roy F. Cederholm, Bishop Suffragan (Retired), Episcopal Diocese of Massachusetts
  • Rachel Cleetus, Senior Economist, Union of Concerned Scientists
  • Ross Gelbspan, author
  • The Rt. Rev. Dr. Douglas J. Fisher, Bishop, Episcopal Diocese of Western Massachusetts
  • Rev. Douglas Harvey, Executive Minister, The American Baptist Churches of MA
  • Amory B. Lovins, Chairman & Chief Scientist, Rocky Mountain Institute
  • Cindy Luppi, Director, New England Region, Clean Water Action
  • Robert K. Massie, New Economics Institute
  • William Moomaw, Ph.D., Program Director & Professor, Fletcher School, Tufts University
  • David Murphy, P.E., Senior Project Manager, Tighe and Bond
  • Thomas E. Nutt-Powell, Ph.D., President, Capital Needs Unlimited
  • Hon. Byron Rushing, Representative, Massachusetts House of Representatives
  • Sergio Siani, P.E., Principal, Norian/Siani Engineering
  • Hon. Frank I. Smizik, Chair Climate Change Committee, Massachusetts House of Representatives
  • Rev. Mariama White-Hammond, Bethel African Methodist Episcopal Church, Jamaica Plain
  • Richard Trethewey, This Old House/RST, Inc.
  • Elizabeth Turnbull Henry, President, Environmental League of MA.

leaf divider



Mass. Interfaith Power & Light is a non-profit organization that provides a religious response to climate change. Our mission is to: Assist faith communities, their members and the public to decrease their carbon dioxide emissions & energy costs; educate people on why climate change is a matter of morality and justice; and advocate for policies that will lead to a sustainable future.